top of page

Exams, Breakfasts, Beach & Too Many Goodbyes

Hi there, here’s another post on what I’ve been up to during the past weeks…

 

On Tuesday 20th I had my first exam of the fourth term which was aquatics and I think it went pretty well. Wednesday was a normal school day and on Thursday our international department had organised a farewell SUP & BBQ excursion for the school’s internationals. In the afternoon we drove to Currumbin, where we got our paddle boards and went supping together. We stayed in the water for quite a long time and afterwards had the BBQ and also cake. We had a really fun day together.


The weekend went by studying for exam week but we also had some time to go to the beach. On Sunday morning I had breakfast at Paddock Bakery with a friend and later we went to study in the beach park.

On Monday I had my second exam which was biology and then afterwards I studied for the English exam on the next day. My last exam of the year was maths on Wednesday. I think I did ok in all of my exams but we don’t get our marks until the 14th of December. Later Wednesday evening the school had organised a BBQ for the home stays and also students as a thank you for the past year. Thursday I spent on the beach with friends as we didn’t have an exam on the last day of shutdown. Friday was the official last day of school, but we didn’t really do anything. Saturday was again a beach day so nothing out of the ordinary. The highlight of the day was definitely three scoops of ice cream from our favourite ice cream place in Burleigh.

On Sunday we visited the Burleigh markets which were very lovely, music, food and of course a lot of stands with clothes, jewellery and interior pieces. I definitely have to go there again and take in some more of the good vibes.

The new week started off with a very lovely breakfast at Q1 with one of my friends. We went up to the SkyPoint, walked around the floor and then headed to the very generous buffet. The food was super delicious and the view obviously amazing too!

After breakfast we headed to Burleigh (surprise surprise) and pretty much spent the rest of the day there. Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday were spent on the beach and the park with friends. The atmosphere was kind of sad as everyone left, one after the other. After too many goodbyes, now there are nine people from my school staying in Australia until next year, and also a few others from different schools around the Gold Coast.


My weekend was mostly spent packing and preparing for my upcoming trip to Melbourne.

 

I know this post was supposed go up over a week ago but better late than never hey? So at the moment I’m in Melbourne visiting my godparents and definitely enjoying my time here! Maybe I’ll get the next post up a little sooner haha! I hope everyone’s Christmas preparations are going well, and that you’ll get to relax this time of year too.

xx

67 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page